About Smithills Ward

This is Smithills Ward, Bolton BMC

Smithills is one of the seven wards of the Bolton West Parliamentary Constituency and one ofsmithills_street_sign the 20 wards of Bolton Metropolitan Borough.

As well as Smithills itself it includes part of Heaton, Doffcocker, Barrow Bridge, Moss Bank Park, Johnson Fold and extends way up onto Smithills Moor and Winter Hill.

With a population of almost 14,000 Smihills is one of the largest wards in Bolton Metropolitan Borough.


Smithills Ward